When you block someone on Kik what do they see?
In a group chat, the blocked user's messages and bot messages they include will appear as **BLOCKED MESSAGE**. Your profile picture, as well as changes you make to it will still appear on a blocked person's device.
Messages from the blocked person will be hidden and all conversations with the individual will be deleted. Also, when the blocked person tries to send you a message, they don't know that they are blocked and their message is never delivered to you.
If your message is not delivered, even after the recipient has been online, you're most likely blocked. To tell if your message isn't delivered, it will have an empty circle with a check mark for an icon.
You'll see this when the person you're trying to chat with has either deactivated their account, or they haven't been on Kik in a few days. They'll be able see what you sent once they log back in, as long as it's within 21 days of you sending a private message or 7 days of you sending a group message.
When you block a contact over Android or iPhone, they will still be able to send you text messages. These messages will not show up on your phone but the sender will see the messages as sent. They won't know that they've been blocked.
“The simplest way to tell if you have been blocked by an Android user is to call,” Lavelle says. Just like with an iPhone, listen for it to be diverted to voicemail or play you a pre-recorded message.
Although they can't message your after you block them, you'll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
The blocked user can still access your old saved messages from their chat screen. They can open the chat page and send you a message, but you won't receive it. The blocked user will see the messages on their screen appear as Unread. This is similar to how the blocking function works on WhatsApp.
People aren't notified when you block them. After you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won't restore their previous likes and comments.
No. The ones sent when they are blocked are gone. If you unblock them, you will receive the first time they send something once they are unblocked.
Can someone see your like if you block them?
People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow.
- Step 1:Go to the Privacy tab from Kik Settings.
- Step 2:Tap "Block List" and select the "Plus" afterward.
- Step 3: Search the account username you need to block and click the "Block" option.